Radio Show Tonight!…Be There 6:00pm Pacific Time

It’s finally here. The information show you have all been waiting for! I’ve been canning all day so this show will be very laid back. Please stop by and say hello.

Tip # 7: Since a crucial part of self reliance is information your tip for today is the listen to READY OR NOT. If you can’t listen tonight the show will be available for download at the same link as the live show. Hope to hear from you tonight!

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/doctorprepper/2010/09/08/ready-or-not–carolyn-nicolaysen

The call-in number to listen by phone or ask your questions on the air is: 1 (347) 326-9604
Set you alarm, 6:00pm Pacific, 7:00pm Mountain, 8:00pm Central and 9:00pm Eastern Time!

Review…Tips

#1:  Find an out of area contact.

#2: Gather maps.  Get several different colors of highlighters and mark at least three different routes out of the city and  ending at the home of your out of area contact.

#3: Collect all your flashlights. Check  to make sure they are all working properly. Make note of any batteries you need to purchase.

#4 Post important phone numbers and your own address by each phone.

#5 Place a pair of good shoes under each bed where they can be reached in the middle of the night.

#6 Place a glow stick next to each bed.

Back tomorrow with number eight!

Subscribe to our Newsletter: http://blog.totallyready.com/announcing-the-totally-ready-newsletter/

Join Our Yahoo Group: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/TotallyReady/

Back issues: Totally Ready Newsletters July 2009- June 2010

September Newsletter:

Let’s Play…a look at things to do during a power outage to keep sane.

Food Safety…keeping foods safe during a power outage.

Frozen Food During a Power Outage, when to save and when to throw away.

Dutch Oven Cooking…How to Control the Temperature

Haybox Cooking…one more way to cook when the grid goes down.

Recipes: This month all the recipes are from 1850. They are fun and easy to make and perfect during power emergencies, after all our great grandparents didn’t have electricity!


Share this with the world:
  • email
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • Facebook
  • TwitThis

2 Responses to “Radio Show Tonight!…Be There 6:00pm Pacific Time”

  1. Steveffeo says:

    Outstanding first show, you will have many more

  2. Steveffeo says:

    Way to go great show

Powered by WordPress | Designed by Elegant Themes